The Withdrawal Whitelist is a security function where you must include the wallets to which you want (at some time) to send assets.
If at any time you want to send assets to a wallet that is not listed, there are 2 options:
- The “Withdrawal Whitelist” is deactivated, this means that 72 hours have to be waited to make the transfer and the platform sends a notification by mail to the user's address.
- The new wallet address must be included in the Whitelist, so you have to go through the authentication process with the Two Factor Authentication (Authy).
This level of additional security allows users to trust that assets will not be transferred without consent or by transcription error.